Home love… Cupboard Handles as Curtain Finials

Curtain Finials

Attractive commercially produced curtain finials seem to be a hard thing to come by.  They are either cheap and plastic or way to over the top to appeal to my taste.

I had this idea after having curtain rods with hollow unfinished ends for a while.  There are a lot of really nice cupboard/drawer pulls and knobs around at the moment.  I purchased these beautiful ones from Afez of the Heart in Bunbury but they are readily available both online or in local homewares stores, I know Tatu Homewares in Dunsborough has a bit of a selection.  I just push to screw in part of the cupboard pull into a wine cork and inserted the cork into the hollow ends of my curtain rods.

I like them because they are a bit different and add a bit of colour and style without being overly fussy.

Curtain finials

Leave a Reply

