Art love… Ballet Shopper Photo Canvas

Ballet Canvas

This intriguing photo was taken of my youngest daughter by my eldest daughter as part of a university project for a course she was taking at Notre Dame in Fremantle some years ago.

It is not photoshopped…. The tutu wearer did in fact go down to Coles in Dunsborough and have her photo taken.

I had the photo printed on canvas at a local photo shop which has sadly now closed down, however there are plenty of online services available to do this. The canvas was stretched on to a frame at Blue Wren Framers.

The picture takes pride of place in our dining area and remains one of my favourites.

Also pictured are ginger jars and a lampshade which I purchased from my local Op Shop; Vinnies in Clarke St. The lampshade was originally white. I just used a small foam roller and gave it a coat of Dulux Blue Lobelia” which I purchased from Inspirations Paint in Dunsborough.

Ballet Canvas

Leave a Reply

